Baylor B

January 2017

 

I never need my blood pressure medicine while I'm here.

 

Source: Facebook

 

 

 

Daryl T

January 2017

 

If you're looking for a perfect get away by the beach.... THIS IS THE PLACE! The condo is extremely clean with warm and classy decorative touches. What we loved best about this quaint condo was the short walk to the beach as well as the convenience of having near by restaurants and grocery stores. We plan on returning this spring and can't wait!

 

Source: Facebook

 

 

 

Melissa K

November - December 2016

 

My stay at Perdido Dream was nothing short of amazing! The condos location is perfect. It's quiet with plenty of privacy but also have plenty of options for great food and shopping near by (Jellyfish Bar and Tanger Outlets were my favorite). The beach is beautiful but the view from the condo is even better. I was lucky enough to get to see the Blue Angels fly by one day. Mrs. Sheila is so accommodating and goes out of her way to ensure your stay is everything you expected. I hope to get the opportunity to stay here again in the future. Highly recommend!

 

Source: Facebook

 

 

 

Nick & Heidi

October 2016

 

If I could rate the "Dream" condo OVER 5 stars, I would!! We couldn't have asked for a better place to relax on our honeymoon. Condo is spotless, comfortable, inviting and so much more. We've already booked a return trip with Sheila and can't wait to go back!! Can't say enough good things about her. Communication with the owner was as perfect as the rental. Location is close enough to anything and everything and far enough away to feel secluded. Waking up to breakfast on the patio while watching the dolphins, followed by a day on the beach while soaking in the sun and throwing out a line, then dinner back on the patio - start to finish a perfect day. Thanks for sharing Perdido Dream with us. We did our very best to leave it as impeccable as we found it. Cheers!!

 

Source: VRBO

 

 

 

Angie L

October 2016

 

What a view! Decor is gorgeous and completely updated! 5 Star Luxury in Perdido Key!

 

Source: Facebook

 

 

 

Sheila L

September 2016

 

We just returned from a wonderful week at Ocean Breeze West, "Perdido Dream." This beautifully decorated condo sits right on the beach and has everything you need. We were so happy the beach chairs and the umbrella were included, too! If you need anything, there are a few shops, restaurants and grocery stores nearby. This area is beautiful and seemed more private, too. We enjoyed watching the waves crash, laying in the sun, shelling, walking the beach and making memories with family. Thank you so much to the Chavis' for your beautiful place. It was so relaxing and much needed!

 

Source: VRBO

 

 

 

Sherry M

August 2016

 

Spent a week with friends at this very comfortable and beautifully decorated condo - very relaxing decor. The owners are awesome to work with, complex is on the beach, shopping and restaurants are nearby. I will definitely schedule trips in the future to Perdido Dream.

 

Source: VRBO

 

 

Sherry M

 

Just returned from a week in paradise. Perdido Dream is a beautifully decorated condo right on the beach. I was on vacation with 5 fun loving over 50 women. The whole vacation was wonderful - the location, the condo, the restaurants and shopping and I must add the owners are absolutely wonderful. They aim for top grade A+ service for their visitors and I definitely give them an A+!!!!! I see more beach trips in my future at no other place but Perdido Dream!!!!!

 

Source: Facebook

 

 

 

Anonymous

August 2016

 

Excellent Beach Vacation

 

After a busy summer, Perdido Dream was a wonderful refuge and certainly stands up to its name. Unlike other condominiums, the beach is a short walk away. Perdido Dream has all the amenities anyone would need and was exceptionally clean. We cannot wait to return in the spring!

 

Source: VRBO

 

 

 

Christy H

August 2016

 

I couldn't have stayed at a more inviting and beautiful condo with an extraordinary view! It was so relaxing not to mention so much fun with a group of six women over 50! Thank you so much for making our stay wonderful!

 

Source: Facebook

 

 

 

Jennifer A

July 2016

 

We had a fantastic time. I definitely want us to return. Everything was relaxing and peaceful. The condo was very clean, comfortable and decorated nicely. Thank you for sharing this charming place with us.

 

Source: VRBO

 

 

Rooster

July 2016

 

Everything about this condo was wonderful. It was decorated so beautiful , and very clean. We spent the week here with our 3 kids and had plenty of room. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. The view from the balcony was outstanding, and the furniture was nice and comfy. The walk to the beach was very short and we felt safe letting our youngest walk to the beach and back to the condo by himself. We will definitely be back.

 

Source: VRBO

 

 

 

Casey H

July 2016

 

Simply serene. Best place to stay in Perdido Key! The views are outstanding, great beach, and beautiful condo. Beach goers paradise.

 

Source: Facebook

 

SMac

June 2016

 

Can't wait to go back! Our stay at Perdido Dream could not have been any better! It is exactly as described and more. Even prettier in person than in the photos. Every room is beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. The balcony was very private and gave us an incredible front row view of the beach and gulf. We have never been offered free beach service before! This was a huge bonus - it was easy to arrange and a big savings!! We thought we were going to have trouble remembering the 6 digit door code, but we got use to it pretty quick. Shelia did a great job answering my questions before our arrival, then followed up to make sure we were happy with the condo. It would be hard to find an owner that cares more about their guests. I would not hesitate to recommend this great place to family or friends. We will for sure be back! If you're considering staying here, book your dates early on this one before someone beats you to it!!

 

Source: HomeEscape.com

 

 

 

Sharon A

May 2016

 

Absolutely fabulous! I can not say enough about Perdido Dream, it was fabulous! We had a few challenges getting into the condo and Sheila fixed it immediately, we were so impressed with the attention that she paid to making sure everything was perfect. The condo itself was beyond expectations! Furnishings were beautiful and the kitchen had everything you needed! Our favorite part was the balcony, view was spectacular and there was plenty of room for all of us to sit and even enjoy our meals out there. Definitely will return!!

 

Source: VRBO

 

 

 

Angie H

May 2016

 

Awesome view overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The sound of the waves crashing against the shore is soothing to ones soul. Beautifully decorated unit , super clean and a "homey" feeling. Breathtaking sunsets are just moments away. Lots of seafood favorites close by. Everyone needs a vacation with sand on your toes and lots of ocean water to wash your worries away. Highly recommended. Met the owners. They are phenomenal people. They just added to the charm.

 

Source: Facebook

 

 

 

Anonymous

May 2016

 

Loved this place! This condo far surpassed our expectations in every way! We would have expected to pay way more than what we did for these accommodations. As nice as the photos are, you can't appreciate how nice it really is until you walk through the door and see the view and then look around to see how beautiful this place is! It's obviously important to the owners that their guests have everything they need. The master bed was probably the best we've ever slept in on vacation. We also loved the location of the complex. It was smaller and far enough away from other larger complexes that the beach was never overly crowded, but close enough to attractions that when we chose to be more involved with activities, it was easily accomplished. The best of both worlds! The free beach chairs were a huge bonus! We are definitely looking forward to returning next year!!

 

Source: VRBO

 

 

 

Kim S

April 2016

 

READY TO RETURN!!!!! Our stay was simply fabulous. The condo and the complex are even more beautiful in person than the lovely photos depict. Could not think of one thing to improve upon, since Sheila is a very conscientious and diligent property owner/host. Her personal, thoughtful touches are evident throughout. We lacked for nothing. We have estimated we have enjoyed about 23 beach rentals, and this was the most outstanding accommodation and value of all 23 vacations. I hesitate to write such a glowing review, because selfishly, we like Perdido Dream being a well kept secret!!! We were so blessed to find this place, and I believe we have the honor of being the first family to book a return visit. Can't wait!!!

 

Source: VRBO

 

 

 

Gail Mc

April 2016

 

We were so very pleased and pleasantly surprised by the perfect fit of this property to our needs and our activities. We would love to return to this same property anytime but especially during this time of the year.

 

The property was a perfect fit for my husband and me. It was not too large, not too small, but just right (kind of sounds like The Three Bears and we were just that cozy). The condo was so very well equipped Unlike so many places we have stayed, the air conditioner actually kept the temperature just the way we like it (cool). There was more than enough space for all our things. In fact, there was pretty much a space to put all our stuff so that we were never cluttered. (a pet peeve). The kitchen was also well equipped with everything we needed. All the niceties of home were there. The location was in the same general area as most of our favorite dining establishments. In fact, we could have walked to a couple of them. Grocery stores and a hardware store were within 5 minutes. For us, it is pretty much a perfect location. The location to the beach was also a plus. It was a very short distance from our condo to the beach. That made it convenient to rerun to our room as needed. Also not to be overlooked, was the complimentary beach chairs and umbrella. That was a luxury, as well as a savings.

 

The owner was most attentive to assure that we were satisfied. Not sure who was responsible, but a nice touch was that paper goods, for kitchen and bathroom, bath soaps, dishwasher detergent, garbage sacks, and dish washing liquid were found waiting for us. We were all around pleased with our visit. We welcome and look forward to returning.

 

Source: VRBO

 

 

Gail Mc

 

We are having a wonderful time in a gorgeous setting. The condo is perfect. More than we imagined. There are a lot of extra touches. We will return.

 

Source: Facebook

 

 

 

Danny H

April 2016

 

Spring Break Vacation. Beautiful, relaxing and refreshing. A beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico from the balcony.

 

Source: VRBO

 

 

 

Gibson

April 2016

 

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful condo. It had everything we needed for a wonderful vacation. The bed was so comfortable, and the views from the balcony were amazing. We didn't get to use the complimentary beach chairs and umbrella much, due to the weather, but what little we did use it was very nice. There were several days we got to see dolphins swim buy!

 

Source: HomeEscape.com

 

 

 

Robert A

March 2016

 

Business Trip with Family and Friends. Outstanding unit. Views were great. Unit was well accommodated and maintained, very clean. Had a problem with the AC and service to correct was fast and outstanding.

 

Source: VRBO

 

 

Sherri W

March 2016

 

Love this place! Relaxing, clean, upscale furnishings. Close to anything you need. And Shelia is top notch property manager/owner.

 

Source: VRBO

 

 

 

Jim R

February 2016

 

Comforts of home with a breathtaking view! We have found this condo to be one of the best we have stayed in on the gulf coast. It is beautifully decorated with high quality fittings. Beautiful yet comfortable for total beach "kick back and breathe" experience. The owners are delightful and love making sure their guests have a wonderful experience.

 

Source: VRBO

 

 

 

Sandee and Doug

January - February 2016

 

We are fortunate enough to be snowbirds this year. This is the third week in this condo. We have stayed at quite a few condos along the Gulf and this is by far the best we have stayed. We are so happy that we will be here until the end of February. The owners have put a lot of thought and care into this condo. Our needs have been met above and beyond. I have not stayed in a condo that I have not had to buy things for the kitchen. I have not had to buy one thing for this kitchen. I can't believe they even have a Keurig! We use one at home and it is so nice to have one here!

 

Source: VRBO

 

 

Sandee B

 

We are here now and LOVE IT! The owners have taken such pride in their Dream! W e have stayed in many condos along the gulf and this is the best by a mile.

 

Source: Facebook

 

 

Guestbook Entries

 

Heidi & Nick, College Grove, TN

October 2016

 

Cheers to us! Happy Honeymoon – married 10/14. Amazing week here at the “Dream,” can’t wait to return. Thank you both for sharing your home away from home with us – couldn’t have asked for a nicer, cleaner place to stay. Perdido Dream = Perfection! So much fun fishing from the beach, searching for shells, wine on the patio, cooking new recipes in your kitchen. Sunrise shots to sunset silhouette shots. We recommend Cobalt for happy hours 2 to 6:00. $3 wine & wells, $1.50 draft and ½ price apps. Outdoor patio seating on the water – we bought a deck of cards and played for a couple of hours. #SoFun. We also recommend 2 $3 day pass to walk the Gulf Shores State Park Pier. You’ll see more fish than the movie finding Nemo. Cheers!

 

Heidi & Nick Top Picks

1. Savor the beach everyday…you don’t get this at home.

2. Fish from the shore w/ a pre rigged Walmart pole=$20.

3. Walk the pier & talk to locals.

4. Make friends w/ your beachside neighbors – met some great people.

5. Bake cookies and enjoy all week with coffee in the morning.

6. Wine and cheese.

7. Buy shrimp at Publix and make your own cocktail sauce w/ A-1 – ketchup and horseradish.

8. Nothing ever tasted any better than a cold beer on a beautiful afternoon with nothing to look forward to but more of the same.

9. Pick up an inexpensive tube and roll in the waves

10. Take it all in and thank God for all that you see – heaven on Earth.

 

 

The Lunsfords, Bryant, Arkansas

September 2016

 

Thank you for a wonderful time at your condo, “Perdido Dream.” What a beautiful place to rest, play & enjoy being together with family. We enjoyed swimming at the beach, walking & looking for shells plus naps by the ocean, too. J We have seen dolphins, went on a dolphin cruise with Chase-N-Fins, toured the naval museum & enjoyed watching the Blue Angels practice plus touring the Pensacola lighthouse. We have really enjoyed this blissful spot! We are definitely rested & refreshed. For others to know: Sunset Grille is awesome! Great service & food. Flounders, Pensacola Fishing Pier & area are fun too! The sand may brush off, the salt may wash clean, the tans fade, but the memories will last forever. Thank you again!

 

 

Garner Family

September 2016

 

We had a wonderful time. Condo was clean and well stocked. We love Perdido and we will be back. Thank you for sharing your “Perdido Dream.”

 

 

Sherry, Pam, Krystal, Christie & Mitzie, Shreveport, LA

August 2016

 

We have had a wonderful vacation! Your condo is very much a “dream!” Décor is beautiful and everything you need is provided. We decided to cook in most nights which was so enjoyable amongst friends. With six of us we took turns preparing supper for each other. We have had a lot of joy and laughter around the dining table. We have fallen in love with Perdido Key and especially Perdido “Dream!” Hope to be back very soon! Thank you for sharing your dream!

 

 

Ken, Melanie, Jess & Kristina

August 2016

 

This has been the perfect location for a family vacation. Kristina is getting married in a month, so we were taking a last family vacation. We loved the beach chairs and easy walk to the beach. Multiple times we were lucky enough to watch dolphins from the balcony. We hope to be able to come back in the future and enjoy this beautiful condo. Blessings.

 

 

Jen, Cholly and Georgia

July 2016

 

We love the Perdido Dream and will be returning very soon. Thank you for sharing this little piece of “salty heaven” with us!

 

 

The Tuckers, Starkville, MS

July 2016

 

Wow, what a place! So comfortable and decorated beautiful. We really enjoyed our week and appreciate our time at Perdido Dream. We look forward to returning to this unit in the future. Sandy Toes & Salty Kisses!

 

 

Cole, Miriem, Cecilia, Chris and Sandy

May 2016

 

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. This was a special trip to the beach this year – it was our 8 month old granddaughter’s first trip to the beach. She loved the water ad playing on the beach. The condo is beautiful – very top notch. Thank you so much.

 

 

The Armstrongs

May 2016

 

We have stayed in many beach houses and this is by far the best. It is so comfortable and beautifully decorated! Recommend Oyster House, food was awesome. Thank you for sharing your place with us and plan on returning here for our future beach trips!

 

 

The Roberts Family

May 2016

 

We had a wonderful time in your beautiful condo. We come almost every year and this has been the best by far. Thanks you for sharing your dream place with us. May God continue to bless you and your family!!

 

 

Kim and Neil

April 2016

 

We are so grateful to be here! “Perdido Dream” has been a blessing to us, a sanctuary for our souls. Thank you for all the extra touches of thoughtfulness evident throughout the condo. It was even better that pictured on the website. Thank you. We have tried to care for “Perdido Dream” as though it were ours, for we hope to be “regulars”! We had a wonderful time visiting our Pensacola friends. The best meal here, in our opinion, is Sunset Grille, right on the water. Casual & Reasonable prices. The Naval Aviation Museum (free) is a must-see. Blue Angel show left us speechless. We were able to worship at Innerarity Point Baptist Church – welcomed very warmly and uplifted by the message and worship. Got our week off to a wonderful start, to view the Lord’s creation on this beautiful Gulf Coast. We thank Him for bringing us here this week! Blessings on you & this place.

 

 

Dickey & Gail

April 2016

 

This has been a wonderful stay. We have so enjoyed everything. The condo, the fixtures, the furnishings, the beach chairs, the beach, etc., have all been top notch. This is a great time of year and a great place to enjoy it. Thank you so much for sharing your home away from home.

 

 

Krystal and Family

March 2016

 

Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us! We had an amazing time.

 

 

Jon & Teena

March 2016

 

We really enjoyed our stay at your place. It was so nice and we were able to relax for a few days. We hope we can come and stay at your lovely place again soon!

 

 

Jennifer, Lisa, Kadyn & Abby

March 2016

 

Thank you! We had a great time & your place is fabulous. The children had a blast & so did we. Abby even left you pictures she drew. Thanks again.

 

 

Sandee and Doug

January - February 2016

 

Your Perdido Dream is just that! We were so happy to be your first Snowbirds. I am so proud of the two of you! I hope you enjoy it together for many years!

 

Perdido Key Travel Guide - Staying On Key - From Perdido Dream Beachfront Vacation Rental

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Thank you for signing up!

You should receive your free

travel guide within 24 hours.

©2017 Perdido Dream - All Rights Reserved

Ocean Breeze West  |  14623 Perdido Key Drive, Perdido Key, FL 32507

Website design by

PIGIDALLAS.COM

 

Perdido Key Travel Guide - Staying On Key - From Perdido Dream Beachfront Vacation Rental

©2017 Perdido Dream - All Rights Reserved

Perdido Key Travel Guide - Staying On Key - From Perdido Dream Beachfront Vacation Rental
Perdido Key Travel Guide - Staying On Key - From Perdido Dream Beachfront Vacation Rental

©2017 Perdido Dream - All Rights Reserved